Facebook is removing App Profile Pages


Facebook will remove all App Profile Pages on February 1st, 2012.

Over the next few weeks, a banner will appear to admin’s at the top of the App Profile Page.
If you are an admin of an eligible Facebook Page (must be of the Product/App category and match the app name), you will be prompted with the ability to transfer Likes to this Page. Transferring Likes will give you the ability to publish updates to these users from your new Facebook Page as you do today.

For more details please click here http://developers.facebook.com/blog/post/611/

18 thoughts on “Facebook is removing App Profile Pages

  1. I became honored to receive a call from a friend as soon as he identified the important ideas shared on your site. Going through your blog post is a real wonderful experience. Many thanks for thinking about readers at all like me, and I want for you the best of success as a professional in this field.

  2. Simply desire to say your article is as astonishing. The clearness in your post is simply excellent and i can assume you are an expert on this subject. Well with your permission let me to grab your feed to keep updated with forthcoming post. Thanks a million and please continue the rewarding work.

  3. Someone necessarily lend a hand to make severely articles I’d state. This is the very first time I frequented your website page and so far? I surprised with the analysis you made to create this actual put up incredible. Great process!

  4. Hi there very nice blog!! Guy .. Beautiful .. Superb .. I’ll bookmark your website and take the feeds additionally匢’m happy to seek out so many helpful information right here in the submit, we want work out extra strategies on this regard, thank you for sharing.

  5. Iˇll right away clutch your rss as I can’t in finding your email subscription hyperlink or e-newsletter service. Do you have any? Kindly permit me understand in order that I may subscribe. Thanks.

  6. you are really a good webmaster. The web site loading speed is incredible. It seems that you’re doing any unique trick. In addition, The contents are masterwork. you have done a great job on this topic!

  7. Wonderful website. Lots of useful info here. I’m sending it to a few friends ans also sharing in delicious. And of course, thank you in your effort!

  8. I think other site proprietors should take this website as an model, very clean and wonderful user friendly style and design, as well as the content. You are an expert in this topic!

  9. Whats Going down i am new to this, I stumbled upon this I’ve found It positively helpful and it has aided me out loads. I hope to contribute & assist other customers like its helped me. Good job.

Leave a Reply

